080512: Progress Report

Sorry for the late post. I have some family issues that needed to be dealt with. here’s the finished necklace and earring for this week.
729 necklace 0729 earring
working on the bracelet….

Cost:
Beads: FREE…thanks neighbor!
6ft Chain: $1.00 @ Walmart[it’s a discontinued item]
Connector Strand: $4.00

Total cost: $5.00 + tax

I couldn’t resist but I had to get the following! I still don’t know what I’m going to do with it, but for now it’s in a box….I spent about $12.00 – still less than $75.00!
ps bowps resin flower

7/30/12: My shipment arrived today! For $20.00 including shipping and handling, here are the pieces that came..I ordered 2 of the trinketts. I took advantage of Jo Ann’s 50% off on beads and charms!!!
joann open bow pendantsilver open bow pendantjoann princess charmjoann monkey charm
..The black bow is for me and the rest is for my princess! If you’ve read the Why DIY? page of this blog, you can see what I’m trying to re-create by 9/22/2012 and more. I got the piece mostly done, I am missing just one piece of that necklace and I’m just waiting for a good payday where I can place an online order.

Until next week!

Leave a Reply

