090612: Too many hobbies, so little time

I couldn’t make up my mind as to what jewelry piece to make. 9/22 is coming up and I still have not finished the piece that I’m making for my daughter. I just don’t have it in me lately.

But, I knew that I have to do something about my daughter’s Barbie clothes. I can’t for the life of me find time to figure out where the right shoe is, or where that top went. I already made the hangers – so why not make the closet?

So – I went to dollar tree and decided to make one out of foam board. My daughter thinks it’s a finished product and started using it. I’m letting her play with it for now since I made that as a prototype until I find the materials that I really want to use for it. It needs to be decorated—by her, but I still need to buy the embellishments for it. Tunrs out, I measured the closet based on the dress length and not Barbie’s height. So I definitely have to make another one-one of these days. My other hobby is calling me – a new Korean drama premiered today and I’ve only been waiting for this drama since December of last year. So Barbie will have to wait until she gets a newly made closet.

For now – here’s her closet made of foam board, pencil, and left over gift tissue.

DIY Barbie closet

Leave a Reply

