092312: Belated Birthday Surprise

I finished my daughter’s necklace the last minute. She spent her actual birthday weekend with her dads [her day finally landed on his weekend! he deserves a full birthday weekend with her!!] She came back with pierced ears too! She was so proud telling her dad that I can make her earrings. She loved all her pieces and now wants me to make her more earrings.

This was the piece that she wanted. For some reason, I could not find her birthstone rhinestone chain so I could not recreate this, but for “copyright” purposes, I opted not to make it look as “copied” as possible. Besides, I don’t want to send her to school all blinged up either. so i made it as simple as possible.

My version:
diy necklace

bracelet image coming soon…i have to find where she actually misplaced it.

Leave a Reply

