Project: Christmas Decor – Part 4

…It’s my daughter’s turn.

This was the inspiration for the craft.
cupcake ornament
image credit: Oh, So Darling

As I was googling for new DIY decor ideas, my princess yelled: “I want to make that!!!!”  Trust me, I had a different vision in my mind on how I want it to look. Finally, I realized that this was something she wants to do for her classmates, and the steps I  needed to make this requires well – me to do it. So, I simplified everything, to where she can do it on her own, and I’ll watch from behind.

After weeks and weeks of procrastination, and last minute schedule changes…without further ado, this is my daughter’s very own cupcake ornaments. She did 95% of the work! She made 26 for her class, 3 for my co-workers, 3 for this side of the family, and 3 for her dad’s side of the family. 35 total!!!!
cupcake ornament diy

cupcake ornamentscupcake ornamentcupcake ornament

Leave a Reply

