011913: Lost and Found

A few years ago, a co-worker gave me a bunch beaded pony tails similar to the image below. through the years, it broke due to my thick hair. at the time, I didn’t have the need to reuse the beads, so yeah – I threw it away.

A couple of months ago, while looking for something at my desk, I found some beads that I didn’t even know I saved. I brought them home thinking I would make a necklace out of it for Christmas. I set it aside. I didn’t find the beads until two weeks ago. I remembered the Pretty Little Liars episode where Emily’s character was wearing a beaded necklace and I thought I should make it for my daughter since I didn’t have a lot. I made it the day after I made the charm bracelet, but I forgot about it until I saw the necklace this morning.

So here’s my daughter’s first DIY necklace for 2013.

DIY beaded necklace

Leave a Reply

