Valentine Series: Part 1 – Replacing lost décor

diy heart wreath

Last summer, some kids decided to pull a prank and ransacked my already disorganized patio and took a couple of door decorations including the heart wreath. I didn’t make a big deal out of it since it was only a buck. This year, while browsing for stuff at Dollar Tree, the decorations are up, but I decided to “splurge” a little bit and make my own. This time, I’m boxing up properly and keeping it safe in my other patio when the holiday is over.

Craft stores are selling a simple tinsel heart decor for $6.99, and some metal decor for at least 11.99+tax and that’s at 40% off. I spent about $11.00 including tax, but, I feel a little bit more proud that I made it.

Leave a Reply

