Easter Series: Part 2 /Re-Fashion Series: A Passion For Re-Fashion

This post marks my 1st [hopefully of many] Re-Fashion Series. My daughter has a lot of clothes that she’s semi outgrown, but loves with a passion!. My goal is to make her clothes last another year. The only way to do that is to re-fashion them.

DIY Easter Dress

I told my daughter that for Easter, she won’t be getting a new outfit. We agreed on a dress that I was originally going to re-fashion – I just simply ran out of time [again]. Thankfully, I have a spare to re-fashion. I mistakenly brought the wrong size of a tank top. It was a busy day, and didn’t double check the size compared to the hanger that it was on. Happens a lot, when it’s on a clearance rack. It’s soooo my daughter’s style, so I thought I should just give this to her.

Tomorrow, they will taking their pictures with E. Bunny. We’re both relieved that she has something “new” to wear.

Leave a Reply

