Easter Series – Part 3: Why buy when you can DIY

I obviously have a LOT of easter eggs left over, and I want to use them all! Looking for inspirations, took a trip at almost all the retail stores  for decorative ideas.

I found this @ Target: It’s a wooden egg decoration for $10.00.

 

diy easter decor
Easter Decoration

 

I would’ve recreated this if I didn’t miss days at work and bought the letters and base. But, I worked with what I have which are eggs, leftover garland, and some sorting pots.

 

 

 

Party City Egg Decor

This is @ Party City that sells for $4.99 + shipping.

So I made my own. It’s not brag worthy- I made this in one day, but I wanted to prove to myself that I can re-create it. Eventually [for next year] the eggs will be decorated, and the strings will be reinforced.

Stay tuned for a few more posts.
Until then,

HAPPY DIY

Leave a Reply

