Handy Mommy – The Sequel

DIY Headband

I got off at 4pm today. My son and I chilled for about an hour and a half before picking up my princess. We took our sweet time having dinner, and walked around Walmart after picking out what their lunch and snacks will be for tomorrow. Then my princess mentioned that tomorrow, they need to wear cowboy or cowgirl outfits, by this time it’s about close to 7 pm. I was mulling if I want to make a quick bandana skirt – but, for some reason, we ended up in the toy aisle, and I found the Walmart version of American Girl Cowgirl Hats, and at the craft aisle, they’re selling mini duct tape. My princess picked out a leopard print. She still gets to be a cowgirl – a fashionable one! After resting for a few minutes, I took out the blue headband from a previous DYI, wrapped it with duct tape, wrapped duct tape on the hat, and glued it together. Post will be updated with her outfit tomorrow.

Btw, what a coincidence that my daughter’s shirt reads creative genius!

Good night, and until then – HAPPY DIY

One thought on “Handy Mommy – The Sequel

Leave a Reply

