Mother’s Day Series: Yes- Another Photo Holder

photo holder, clothespin photo holder, tuna can photo holder, repurposed tuna can, repurposed clothespin, craft sticks craft, mother's day diy

I really didn’t know what I was going to end up making. All I know is I have about 4 empty tuna cans, a lot of clothespins, a couple of dowels, and craft sticks. I went on pinterest to see what I can make with clothespins and tuna cans, and most of them showed candle holders, or plant holders. Well, I’m not a green thumb according to experience. So a plant holder is out of the question. But, I still crafted them in a way that it looks like a plant holder.

Then I remembered, I have left over plant sorters – hmmm. Is this really going to be a plant holder? Nope. I decided to glue the pot inside the can, add plaster, stick the dowel, and waited for inspiration. Until this morning, when I decided to print a picture that took most of the background – I cut it down to size where it only focuses on my family. I decided to use what’s left of my craft sticks and made it into a frame.
Yes – I made another photo holder.

Until then – HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY and HAPPY DIY

Leave a Reply

