Patriotic Series: Part 3 – Last minute inspiration

I bought a set [3pk] of leis for my son for their Wear Red, White, Blue Day @ school. Now, it’s just going to collect dust until their next event. I barely learned how to make flower frills and a thought hit me on the way home yesterday. I wonder if I can make frills with the leis.
It was simple to make. I used about 20 flowers to make one frill. I was able to put one on my daughter’s tophat, and I was able to make a pin for me. I still have about half of the lei left. If time permits, I might just make a headband, and add them to a flip flop or something.

4th of july diy tophat, patriotic tophat diy,flower frill diydiy flower frill, 4th of july flower frill pin, patriotic flower frill

Until Then,

HAPPY DIY

Leave a Reply

