Refashion Series: Rompin’ Around

This piece took forever to make. And…..NO, it’s not because of my unwanted derailed summer plans – just in case anyone’s feelings gets offended by the previous sentence. I intentionally took my time for this piece, making sure that everything is where it should be, that, and I was waiting for that bit of inspiration/motivation to work on it. Lastly, I am feeling a bit more confident with my sewing abilities. My daughter hasn’t come home crying that she was made fun of by her outfit – so it’s still a green light for refashioning for her.

I was more inclined to finish this piece because for the first two days of school, my daughter wore two of the outfits I made her, even though I assured her that she has brand new clothes from her step-mom. She even told me that she can’t wait to wear the new romper as soon as it’s finished. I had wanted to make her more than one romper for the summer, but I can always make more for next year. At least for now, she can’t say I didn’t make one at all.

This are the before pieces. Her 3T dress, and a souvenir shirt from one of my son’s tae kwon do competitions when I was assisting coach. My client picked the pieces for her romper.

This is the after piece….taken at our local donut store during breakfast.
refashion romper

Out of all the refashions that I made, this is by far my favorite. Not the colors, but the piece itself. My princess already advised me on what she wants for the red shirt. Off to buy red thread

Until Then,
Keep your passion for refashion

Leave a Reply

