Refashion Series: A Dress For The Princess

Follow up post from the McCall’s pattern sale.

Written on 8/18/13:
Back in 2010, I was an active volunteer in the church that I used to go. Needless to say, I really have no need for the shirt now. I consulted with my princess on how she wants the red shirt to become. She advised that she wanted the shirt into a dress, logo and all.

8/19/13: My daughter was getting ready and she saw the red dress. She was really excited. It’s going to be washed tonight and hopefully can be worn tomorrow. Before I left for work, I asked her what she wants the other Awana shirt to become the same as the red dress.

8/20/13 On her way to school.
refashioned dress

Time to look for my Pandamania [VBS 2011] shirt….

Until Then,
Keep your passion for refashion!

Leave a Reply

