Refashion Series: A Refashion For Andy

There – no one can say that I don’t refashion for Andy. It’s just really hard for me to refashion an outfit for a 6th grader, a pre-teen boy. During summer, his half-brother who has a passion for cleanliness, neatness, and organization decided to single handedly -without my son’s permission to go through his closet. The only good thing that came out of this snafu is that he took out a few pullover sweatshirts that my son will never wear. He prefers hoodies. Light bulbs and neon lights were flashing REFASHION.

My son made his first choice of sweatshirt that I can refashion into a hoodie. After a few trial and errors in purchasing the right zipper length, I decided to just stick with the 20in, and finished the sweatshirt.

I feel sad that I couldn’t afford to purchase him an actual sweatshirt, but I don’t think anyone will notice that it’s handmade when they’re all trying to just stay warm. I did learn a lesson though, and even though my plan is to not spend too much money aside from the zipper and thread, I think for future hoodie refashions, I will invest in fleece remnants to keep the logo design intact.   A few dollars spent compared to a $20-$65 zip up sweater should still be okay

 

 

Until Then,
Keep your passion for refashion.

2 thoughts on “Refashion Series: A Refashion For Andy

Leave a Reply

