Halloween Series [2013]: It Starts With A Wreath

This is the second year that I’m working on DIY decor. I honestly didn’t think I’d come this far. This year, money has been really tight, and I don’t know how I came about making these projects. I guess buying the materials as they become available helps instead of buying them altogether.

Anyway, our department started decorating for Halloween, and I was inspired the last minute to come up with a wreath. As always, the materials were bought at Dollar Tree/99c Store. The left one is the one at work, the right is on my door.

diy halloween wreath

The materials are:
1 garland from last year
1 carvable pumpkin @ Dollar Tree
2 spider web wreath @ Dollar Tree
2 pvc bows @ 99c store
Total purchase $6.00+ tax

Until then,

Why buy when you can DIY?

Leave a Reply

