Halloween Series/Refashion Series: The Fall Princess

My daughter has not forgotten that I will be making her costume despite me having tried to convince her that she can get a new costume. She’s set on being a Fall Princess. We found a women’s skirt @ Goodwill, and I knew that was the right material for her dress. Bought a pack of leaves, fall flowers, and a tiara @ Dollar Tree. This was all bought before Septemeber, but as always, I didn’t start making this till last week and barely finished before yesterday’s Halloween Festival at our local church.

Even her big bro keeps saying that her costume is one of a kind. During the trunk or treat, almost everyone gasped at how pretty her outfit is. Naturally, I had to brag that I made it. LOL. My princess told me that I’m the best mommy ever for making her fell sooooo beautiful for a few hours. ***tears***

Leave a Reply

