Refashion Series: Rounding up 2013’s refashions.

2013 has been somewhat productive for me in terms of refashioning for my daughter. It has been more empowering for me than I imagined, even though I was dealt with a bout of the “I’m a loser for not being able to afford clothes for my children” mentality. My daughter has also received criticism from her schoolmates [really? in 2nd grade???], but her teachers, and the kids’ parents have re-encouraged her to be proud that mommy [yay!] can do such things. There is a couple of things that I didn’t get to blog about since I didn’t get a chance to take the after pictures of the refashion – it’s called running out of batteries, and faced with the option: battery or dinner money. Now that Summer has been long over, and my plan is to refashion during the season – I’m also over the withdrawal symptoms of my Korean drama addiction, that I’m just now posting back.

I present 2013’s Refashion Series – A total of 7 dresses, 2 shorts, 2 skirts, 2 tank tops, 1 romper, and 1 jacket.
Easter dress refashion













Stay tuned for more DIY’s and refashions coming real soon.

Leave a Reply

