Refashion Series: Seasons change, Style choices changes too

Fall/Winter refashion isn’t something I planned on doing on a regular basis. Correction: I do plan on refashioning if needed then blogging about it during Spring/Summer. One morning last week, my princess expressed that she wants to stop wearing tights, and jeans—the entire season. Ooops. Most of her outfits are meant to be worn with tights. She has asked if there’s any dresses – long enough for her not to wear tights, and wear leg warmers instead. Because it’s my son’s birthday week last week, I promised her that this week, I’ll make her some long dresses. I procrastinated thinking I can get away with Veteran’s Day. Nope. Yesterday morning, I tried to to squeeze in a really cute skirt and tights….let’s just say that the princess turned into a pink ogre.

After sifting my closet of those unwanted dresses, I found this dress that I  wore twice.

I thought she would use this more than I do. This will do for now.

I rushed making this last night just for her to be able to wear something to school today. I’ll re-alter this skirt this weekend and make it more neater. I just need to fix the waist band and add a belt of some sort. She did say she wants those ruffles incorporated on the skirt somehow. The skirt twirls is what matters the most. LOL!

Until then,

Keep your passion for refashion.

Leave a Reply

