Refashion Series: Decades Week – 60s Day

6/4/14 – I’m financially strapped and couldn’t buy the accessories at Party City. But, the point of having a DIY blog is to —-DIY!!! So, I went to Dollar Tree and bought the last t-shirts they have. I also bought back in 2012 a garment that I meant to turn into a dress for my daughter but just never got around to it. This is the best time to refashion this.

I used two blue shirts to make a fringe vest for my son.
diy fringe vest, t shirt vest
I used one yellow shirt for the fringe vest, and the nightwear for the skirt. She matched it with a tank top that she tie dyed last year.
diy fringe vest, tshirt vest, 60s skirt

Until then,

Keep your passion for refashion.

One thought on “Refashion Series: Decades Week – 60s Day

Leave a Reply

