Halloween Series/Refashion Series: From Angel to Winter Princess

My Halloween Series was abruptly cancelled due to personal reasons. I do apologize for not posting any announcements. However, despite my mental/emotional health issues, I was not about to disappoint my princess who has not forgotten that she’s going to be a Winter Princess this year – at least in my household.
I had already purchased the materials as I find them and, did work on her outfit 6 months prior – that is before I started to lose my grip with my battle that I ended up putting a lot of things in the back burner. Eventually, I tried picking up where I left off with the refashion, only to have ruined the whole thing since my muse was never home when I was working on her outfit. And I would never ever say no when her dad finds time to be with her. That is more important than an outfit and a blog post!

With literally a week before our church festival, I was forced to buy an Angel costume @ TJ Maxx. I knew I had to turn that into a Winter Princess with the materials that I already have. She had already worn the outfit in its “raw” stage to her school Boo Bash and garnered some WOWS. That fueled me to work on it to finish everything from head to toe – and the bucket too! I guess in the end it worked out when almost each booth we went to complimented my angel’s costume.

The snowflake is an ornament from Beverly’s. Her belt is a snowflake garland also from Beverly’s
The feathers on her bucket was originally from the costume.
Her wand is an ornament from the 99c store. I just bought a beaded wand from Dollar Tree, took out the beads and attached the snowflake and used glitter pipe cleaners.
Her head piece is a tree ornament from Walmart. I took out the clip and attached it to a bobby pin.
Her cape – believe it or not, is a tree skirt that I got from Kmart for $0.00 – I used my points.

So what do you think? Does it still look like an Angel costume or A Winter Princess?

Until Then,

Keep Your Passion For Refashion.

***My daughter has requested to make her outfits for school in December. After getting some “pins[piration]” from Pinterest, I think I can make it work depending on my mental and emotional health*** As of today, I have materials for two designs…..stay tuned

Leave a Reply

