Back To Blogging – [2015] Year In Review

As I have mentioned in my other blog, I Am A Refashionista Mom, I went on an unplanned hiatus. It’s been 5 months since I last did a DIY, therefore the lack of posts. I just wasn’t able to keep up with the crafting [for the holidays] plan. Below is the few DIY’s I did for 2015. I wanted to use Recycling as a theme for my DIY’s the past year, but it didn’t pan out- so, I just went with crafting as needed, not wanted.

I look forward to 2016. My daughter had made plans for handing out Valentines, and there’s definitely a DIY in the works.

Recycling:
Duct tape covered notebook

Duct tape covered Pringels cans

Valentines:
Post card made out of foam sheets and tulle.

Making window clings re-usable by sticking them to acrylic sheet

Teacher Appreciation Week:
Flower bouquet, Pencil covered Pringles can, Picture Frame note.

Until then,

Happy DIY

Leave a Reply

